Red Spot Rhythm


(Release) The brainchild of Chicago-based musician and multimedia artist Joshua Siegal, Red Spot Rhythm Section fuses folk, indie rock. Back in October 2020, a new two-song single they  "Hard to Give Thanks/Foundation."

  In March of 2020, the Red Spot Rhythm Section went into the studio to begin recording a new two-song single, but unfortunately, the studio’s doors had to close - along with most businesses - before the end of the month. Undaunted, the group continued to work with the engineer and guest artists remotely, while recording additional parts at their home.

The single, which follows 2018's "Win for Losing," reggae single with alternate dub and percussion mixes, and 2015's debut album, Worry: Songs of Homan Freed, features the guest talents of Shane Jonas (Akasha, Lowdown Brass Band) on vocals, Mike Bruno (Spare Parts) on drums, and Michael Bizar (AJ Croce) on lead guitar.

“Hard To Give Thanks” is a short but rollicking tune with an outlaw-country back-beat and a melancholy message. “Foundation” is a love letter to the future with a jammy feel and world-music overtones. "Hard To Give Thanks" / "Foundation" is a result of the love, effort, and hope of everyone involved.

Listen & Share: Hard to Give / Foundation 

Get Social with Red Spot Rhythm